# **Breakout Group Participants**

## **Research Revenue-Government Sources – ILR 423** (Room capacity=50)

- 1. Marjolein van der Meulen, Professor, MAE, Assoc. Dean for Research & Graduate Studies\*
- 2. Frank Wise, Director, AEP
- 3. Michael Shuler, Chair, BME, and Member of the Budget Advisory Task Force
- 4. Thomas O'Rourke, Professor, CEE, and Member of the Budget Advisory Task Force
- 5. James Wrightson
- 6. Venky Narayanamurti
- 7. Brian Kushner
- 8. Joe Bonventre
- 9. William Hudson
- 10. Richard Aubrecht

### **Research Revenue-Industry and Foundation Sources – ILR 425** (Room capacity=12)

- 1. Abby Westervelt, Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations\*
- 2. Tsuhan Chen, Director, ECE
- 3. Paulette Clancy, Director, CBE
- 4. Emmanuel Giannelis, Director, MSE, and Co-Director of the KAUST Cornell Center
- 5. Gregory Galvin
- 6. Robert Shaw
- 7. William Shreve (Has volunteered to be the recorder)
- 8. Lowell McAdam
- 9. Justin Rattner
- 10. Roger Strauch
- 11. Frank Huband

## **Degree Programs (Undergraduate and Graduate) – ILR 325** (Room capacity=10)

- 1. David Gries, Professor, CS, and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs\*
- 2. Michel Louge, Professor and Director of Undergraduate Programs, MAE
- 3. Peter Jackson, Professor, ORIE, and Director of the Systems Engineering Program
- 4. Clifford Pollock, Professor, ECE, and Member of the Budget Advisory Task Force
- 5. James Becker
- 6. Kenneth Arnold
- 7. Andy Kessler
- 8. Michael Goguen
- 9. Sarah Fischell

#### Non-Degree Programs - ILR 492 (Room capacity=8)

- 1. Betsy East, Assistant Dean for Student Services\*
- 2. Len Lion, Interim Director, CEE
- 3. James Renegar, Director, ORI
- 4. Larry Brown, Chair, EAS
- 5. Jay Carter
- 6. Geoffrey Hedrick
- 7. John Neafsey
- 8. James McCormick

Chris Ober, Interim Dean, and Cathy Dove, Associate Dean for Administration, will float among the groups.

\*Facilitator